11th International Frumkin Symposium

October 19-23, 2020

The symposium is dedicated to the 125th A.N. Frumkin birth anniversary


Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation


Russian Academy of Sciences

Division of Chemistry and Material Sciences


Frumkin Institute of Physical Chemistry and Electrochemistry

Russian Academy of Sciences


Lomonosov Moscow State University

Department of Chemistry


Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia


Editorial Board of the Russian Journal of Electrochemistry




Demo content

Information Letter

Written by Super User

The Organizing Committee of the 11th International Frumkin Symposium on Electrochemistry is glad to invite you for participation in this conference to be held in Moscow, Russia within the period of October 19-23, 2020.


Chair: A.Yu. Tsivadze
Co-Chairs: V.N. Andreev; E.V. Antipov; O.V. Batishchev; Yu.A. Dobrovolsky; M.A. Vorotyntsev
Scientific Secretary: A.A. Nekrasov

Scope of the symposium will include the principal areas of modern electrochemistry.

It will be carried out in the form of 5 SECTIONS:

  1. Fundamental Aspects of Electrochemistry.
    Organizers:    C. Amatore (France), R. Compton (UK), O.A. Petrii (Russia), V.A. Safonov (Russia)
  2. Electrochemistry of Materials.
    Organizers:    V.V. Kondratiev (Russia),  P.J. Kulesza (Poland),  M. Santamaria (Italy),
    A.B. Yaroslavtsev (Russia)
  3. Electrochemical Energetics.
    Organizers:    E.V. Antipov (Russia), P. Atanassov (USA), D. Aurbach (Israel),
    T.L. Kulova (Russia)
  4. Bioelectrochemistry and Biomedical Applications of Electrochemistry.
    Organizers:    O.V. Batishchev (Russia), P. Pohl (Austria), J. Ulstrup (Denmark),
    J. Zimmerberg (USA)
  5. Electroanalysis.
    Organizers:    G.A. Evtugyn (Russia), A.A. Karyakin (Russia), A. Kuhn (France),
    U. Wollenberger (Germany)

Scientific program of the symposium will include plenary lectures as well as keynote, oral and poster presentations.
Special "Students' session" will be organized for young (under 30, having no PhD degree) authors of poster presentations where they may present short oral talks.

Special Frumkin issue of Russian Journal of Electrochemistry (indexed by Web of Science, latest impact factor is over 1.0) will be published in relation to presentations at the symposium.

The symposium has been sponsored by the Bioelectrochemical Society. Application for the sponsorship of the International Society of Electrochemistry is under preparation.

Official language of the Symposium is English.

We expect the organizing fee to be at the level:
200 euro as regular fee and 100 euro as that for students.

Organizing Committee kindly invites you for participation in this forthcoming conference.

Further information will be provided in the 1st circular to be distributed early in January, 2020, see also at the conference site:

Inquiries may be sent by email to two addresses (M.A. Vorotyntsev and A.A. Nekrasov): This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Telephone calls: +7 495 952-24-28 (A.A. Nekrasov)

To evaluate crudely an expected number of future participants of the symposium (needed for reservation of conference halls and accommodation facilities) and its distribution among the sections we kindly ask those who might be interested in participation, or in receiving further information (without accepting any obligation to participate), to send us a email message, with indicating the section of your potential interest.

Hope to meet you in Moscow the next October!

International Advisory Board

Written by Super User

International Advisory Board

H.-J. Apell (Germany) P. Atanassov (USA)
S.R. Brankovic (USA) Yu.G. Budnikova (Russia)
S. Cosnier (France) F.I. Danilov (Ukraine)
J.M. Feliu (Spain) L. Gorton (Sweden)
V.E. Guterman (Russia) I.A. Kazarinov (Russia)
V.A. Kolesnikov (Russia) V.V. Kondratyev (Russia)
A.A. Kornyshev (UK) T.A. Kravchenko (Russia)
A. Kuhn (France) P.J. Kulesza (Poland)
L. Mir (France) V.A. Petrosyan (Russia)
B.I. Podlovchenko (Russia) P. Pohl (Austria)
F. Scholz (Germany) V.P. Stepanov (Russia)
N.V. Smirnova (Russia) T. Takamura (Japan)
V.M. Volgin (Russia) J. Vondrák (Czech Republic)
V.I. Zabolotsky (Russia) J. Zimmerberg (USA)



Russian Academy of Sciences

Leninsky prospekt 32A, Moscow 119071, Russia
Conference room