Prof. Jens UlstrupLyngby, Denmark

Areas of expertise: Quantum theory of electron and proton transfer in chemical, electrochemical and biological systems; molecular electronics; bio-inorganic chemistry; physical electrochemistry and bioelectrochemistry, scanning tunnelling and atomic force microscopy. Author of about 260 papers in refereed journals, 25 review articles and book chapters, and three monographs.

Selected international engagements
Overseas member of Faraday Council, London (managing board, Faraday Soc.), 1982-85.
Advisory Boards of journals, presently Bioelectrochemistry (2001-) and Langmuir (2008-).
Chairman of conferences: SCAN-ELCHEM-90 Open Nord. Symp. on New Developments in Fundamental and Applied Electrochemistry", Copenhagen, 1990. ESF Workshop, "Bioelectrochemistry", Copenhagen, May, 1996. EUROBIC-6 (6thEuropean Conference on Bioinorganic Chemistry), Lund and Copenhagen, 2002 (365 participants).
Nat. Secretary, ISE, 1990-1996. Vice-chairman of Section 1, 1998-2004.
Nobel Committee reports 1990-91 and 1992.

CChem FRSC (Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry), London 1986.
Member of the Academy of Technical Sciences, Denmark, 1991.
Member of the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters, 1992.
The Carlsberg Prize for Chemistry, 2003
The Katsumi Niki Prize for Bioelectrochemistry of the ISE, 2004, 1st time awarded.
Elected Fellow of the International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE) 2006.
Julius Thomsen Medal, DTU for Meritorious Achievements in Chemical Engineering, 2007.

For more information, please click here.


Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

DTU, Department of Chemistry